The Knitting & Stitching Show Alexandra Palace

Date

10 - 13 October 2019

  • Alexandra Palace

The Knitting and Stitching Shows are the definitive and best exhibitions for lovers of textiles in the UK and Ireland.

As the name suggests, it covers knitting and stitching but SO much more; crochet, embroidery, patchwork and quilting, felt-making, shibori dyeing, jewellery-making, card-making, felt, embossing… the list goes on! There is so much to see and do you’ll find it hard to fit everything into one day; hundreds of exhibitors selling specialist supplies that you can’t find in the shops, galleries from leading artists and groups, plus hundreds of workshops to introduce you to lots of new subjects! We have lots of initiatives for anyone who wants to get started with crafts including the First Steps Lounge. So whether you like to cross stitch in your spare time or you’re a mixed media artist with a studio, The Knitting and Stitching Shows are not to be missed.

  • Over 600 exhibitors covering the three shows
  • Over 300 Workshops covering the three shows
  • Galleries from leading textile artists and groups

Event Details

Launched:
1991

Event Dates:

10 - 13 October 2019

Venue: Alexandra Palace

Opening Times

10am to 5.30pm Wednesday

10am to 5.30pm Friday and Saturday

10am to 7pm Thursday

10am to 5pm Sunday

Ticket Hotline

+44 (0) 844 581 1319

Group Bookings

+44 (0) 844 581 1319

Contact Details

Nicola Meadows
Portfolio Director

Anna Baptiste
Event Director
020 7688 6831
anna.baptiste@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Agnes Hankowska
Head of Sponsorship
020 7288 6798
agnes.hankowska@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Jaskaran Purewal
Event Co-ordinator
020 7688 6836
jaskaran.purewal@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Chloe Georgiou
Senior Marketing Executive
020 7688 6833
chloe.georgiou@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Mike Welsh
Operations Consultant
020 7688 6824
mike.welsh@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Sara Willis
Marketing Manager
020 7688 6835
sara.willis@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Lois Wright
Marketing Assistant
020 7688 6848
lois.wright@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Michelle Prah
Sales Manager
020 7688 6855
michelle.prah@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Janaka Managai
Sales Executive
020 7688 6856
janaka.managai@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Fax:020 7288 6446

Click here if you are interested in hearing more about our events