The Knitting & Stitching Show Edinburgh

Date

27 - 30 April 2017

The Knitting & Stitching Show returns to Scotland this Spring at the Royal Highland Centre, Edinburgh. This unique new event is the perfect place for textile lovers in Scotland and the North of England to get great ideas and expert advice, learn new skills and meet like-minded people.

Visitors can enjoy a host of practical workshops, demonstrations and interactive features covering every aspect of textile craft, from patchwork and quilting, knitting and crochet to dressmaking, embroidery, home furnishing, feltmaking and tapestry.  Heritage crafts including lacemaking, beadwork, weaving, spinning and dyeing will feature too.  Inspiration comes in the form of exhibitions by leading contemporary textile artists from Scotland, the wider UK and Europe. 

There are plenty of shopping opportunities too.  Hundreds of specialist companies, from sewing machine manufacturers to yarn spinners, will be selling a huge range of essential knitting, sewing and textile craft supplies, with plenty of show discounts and special offers.  

Show features include The Creative Living Theatre presented by leading lights of the knitting and stitching world, Crafters in Action where you can learn from an expert as they work, and The Dressmaking Studio where our team of experts will be on hand to explain the basics of dressmaking, from buttonholes, hems and seam finishing to zip insertion and understanding patterns.

Event Details

Launched:
2012

Event Dates:

27 - 30 April 2017

Venue: Royal Highland Centre, Edinburgh

More information and tickets:
www.theknittingandstitchingshow.com/edinburgh/

Contact Details

Chris Holman
Portfolio Director

chris.holman@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Anna Baptiste
Event Director
020 7688 6831
anna.baptiste@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Agnes Hankowska
Sales Manager
020 7688 6834
agnes.hankowska@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Katherine Fish
Sales Executive
020 7688 6856
katherine.fish@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Jaskaran Purewal
Sales Executive
020 7688 6836
jaskaran.purewal@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Kate Antonopolous
Marketing Manager
020 7688 6855
kate.antonopolous@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Sara Willis
Senior Marketing Executive
020 7688 6835
sara.willis@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Chloe Georgiou
Marketing Executive
020 7688 6833
chloe.georgiou@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Mike Welsh
Operations Consultant
020 7688 6824
mike.welsh@upperstreetevents.co.uk

Fax:020 7288 6446
www.theknittingandstitchingshow.com/edinburgh/

Subscribe To Our Newsletter